Testimonials

Michael and Dianne Bickford. Haverhill, MA (Buyer)

“Stig describes himself as part data-analyst. This is true, but we also came to see him as part detective. His ability to spot issues in houses we looked at was amazing.

At times, we struggled to agree on what we wanted and Stig was always a calming influence.

We went through the purchase process just as COVID19 was causing everything to shut down. Stig helped us to keep moving despite rapidly changing circumstances and we were able to close in late April.”

Michael and Dianne Bickford. Haverhill, MA (Buyer), 2 months ago

Frank Smith, Norwood, MA (Seller)

“Stig exceeded my expectations as my agent for a recent home sale. I was always informed about the process, the market conditions, and interest from potential buyers. Stig attracted a number of potential buyers to look at the property and within a week of listing we received a number of offers. Stig helped me navigate the nuances of the different offers, which I never could have done on my own. I happily accepted a great offer and Stig provided excellent service through the closing. Stig will always be my first choice in a realtor.”

Frank Smith, Norwood, MA (Seller), 3 months ago

Francie sheehan Chesapeake VA (Seller)

“Stig was always available. He constantly kept me informed about every step in selling the house. Helped me find an agent in another state and was always there to help me. Made everything easy. Great asset to Keller Williams.”

Francie sheehan Chesapeake VA (Seller), 5 months ago

Lam Phung and Hien Phung (Seller)

“We had the most satisfied sale with Stig and we are so glad that he is our agent.

Thanks to Stig, the sale of our house went smoothly and timely. He is extremely professional and on top of everything. His knowledge, experience and excellent marketing campaign help us to get a good offer in the first house opening. He is so responsive and proactive during the entire transaction. Thanks to Stig we closed our house within 30 days and the closing went very smoothly.

Stig is not only the agent but we consider him our friend because he is so friendly and trustful. We will definitely recommend him to our friends, relatives and anyone we know want to buy or sale property.”

Lam Phung and Hien Phung (Seller), 6 months ago

Jeffrey Levy, Natick MA (Seller)

“Stig is a master at building trust and exudes honesty and ethics. He went way out of the way to help me with an unusual situation and successfully sold my house. I would never even consider another broker for my future needs. He’s the best one I’ve ever worked either to sell or buy a home. You should change the name of the company to Keller Williams Bergquist.

Stig is fast. He knew immediately the builders which would be interested in buying my home and got them into a bidding war on the property! He’s a master negotiator and moved quickly. The whole sales process took two weeks!

He’s the most honest real estate expert I’ve ever dealt with on a property.”

Jeffrey Levy, Natick MA (Seller), 11 months ago

The McDonoughs (Buyer)

“Thank you Stig for all your help, I wish the sellers agent had been on top of things as much as you were.”

The McDonoughs (Buyer), about a year ago

Brittany Bethune, Bolton (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist went well above and beyond any expectations we had throughout our entire home buying process. Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and experienced, he was patient, supportive, and always quick to get back to us. You’re definitely in good hands when you’re working with Stig!”

Brittany Bethune, Bolton (Buyer), about a year ago

W. Moy, Newton (Seller)

“Stig represented us as both buyers and sellers. He is knowledgable and approachable. He not only took time to understand our needs and worked hard to make sure all our goals were met, but also provided valuable advice along the way. We had a positive experience working with Stig, and we highly recommend his services.”

W. Moy, Newton (Seller), about a year ago

Hank DiGiorgio (Seller)

“Stig, did an excellent and professional job marketing and selling our property. In today’s world it is difficult to find someone who takes the ball and really runs with it. From the time we first met, Stig followed through, kept us informed and filled in all the pieces during marketing, showings, negotiations and closing. He hung flower pots to dress the property up, installed CO2/smoke detectors, and took control of necessary inspections. We could not have been more please with Stig as our listing broker and will use him again should the need arise.”

Hank DiGiorgio (Seller), about a year ago

Mark Destler, Cambridge (Seller)

“Stig’s exemplary work in my Spring 2015 purchase made choosing him for the sale of my condo a no-brainer. Stig was incredibly helpful and supportive in a sales process that didn’t net him a lot of money; he always kept my best interest at heart in fairly complicated negotiations with a challenging buyer. I am tremendously grateful for Stig’s willingness and proficiency in supporting a challenging negotiation that did not net him much of a fee.”

Mark Destler, Cambridge (Seller), about a year ago

Cameron Laing, Stoneham, MA (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist was a pleasure to work with. He thoroughly answered all of our questions and paid attention to our concerns and wants in what we were looking for. He was honest and kept within our budget. His recommendations were excellent. We would gladly work with Stig again!”

Cameron Laing, Stoneham, MA (Buyer), about a year ago

Fawad Ali, Newton MA (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist was amazing!! Stig Bergquist has brought out all hidden certificates and other city requirements before we purchase our property. He was available anytime, that NO one will ever do so. He is awesome and will definitely work with him again in the future. THNAK YOU”

Fawad Ali, Newton MA (Buyer), about a year ago

Jeff Swain, North Carolina (Seller)

“Our family knew Stig beforehand, and trusted his judgments based on past experiences. He lived up to, and exceeded expectations.

Stig was very helpful in recommending persons to help with getting the home ready for sale.

We could not have asked for anyone better in all performance categories. Very thoughtful, helpful & considerate of client giving up home after many years and moving to assisted living accommodations.

We can’t think of any way our experience could have been better”

Jeff Swain, North Carolina (Seller), 2 years ago

John Agostinelli, Ashland (Buyer)

“Stig was extremely responsive and professional in every aspect of this transaction. I highly recommend him.”

John Agostinelli, Ashland (Buyer), 2 years ago

Nannene Gowdy, Canton, MA (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist came highly recommended by my daughter and son-in-law who had used him in buying 2 other properties.

Stig is wonderful and deserved the highest marks in all categories.”

Nannene Gowdy, Canton, MA (Buyer), 2 years ago

The Soorian Family, Wayland, MA (Seller)

“Stig was very helpful, very sensitive to our family’s needs, and a responsive communicator.”

The Soorian Family, Wayland, MA (Seller), 2 years ago

Karen G. Boston & NH (Seller)

“I had a positive rental experience in the past with Stig. Therefore, we I needed another rental I returned to the person who had performed beyond expectations”

Karen G. Boston & NH (Seller), 2 years ago

Jennifer, Hanover MA (Buyer)

“Stig was fantastic! He was always responsive and very knowledgeable about details in the houses we saw that we hadn’t thought of, including what to look for and any red flags. He gave us great advice in pricing our home during selling which was sold in 48 hours above asking as well as what to offer on the house we purchased. Stig put in a lot of work on our behalf during the long, drawn out purchase process. He was there for us every step of the way and we couldn’t be happier with our new home!! We highly recommend Stig!”

Jennifer, Hanover MA (Buyer), 2 years ago

Karen G. Boston & NH (Seller)

“I had a positive rental experience in the past with Stig. Therefore, we I needed another rental I returned to the person who had performed beyond expectations”

Karen G. Boston & NH (Seller), 2 years ago

Jennifer, Hanover MA (Buyer)

“Stig was fantastic! He was always responsive and very knowledgeable about details in the houses we saw that we hadn’t thought of, including what to look for and any red flags. He gave us great advice in pricing our home during selling which was sold in 48 hours above asking as well as what to offer on the house we purchased. Stig put in a lot of work on our behalf during the long, drawn out purchase process. He was there for us every step of the way and we couldn’t be happier with our new home!! We highly recommend Stig!”

Jennifer, Hanover MA (Buyer), 2 years ago

Bob Sherman, MA (Seller)

“Stig nailed the entire approach and is a total pro”

Bob Sherman, MA (Seller), 3 years ago

Nancy Fisher.. Gloucester Ma (Seller)

“A very smart dedicated available agent”

Nancy Fisher.. Gloucester Ma (Seller), 3 years ago

Fawad Ali, Newton MA (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist was amazing!!

Stig Bergquist has brought out all hidden certificates and other city requirements before we purchase our property.

He was available anytime, that NO one will ever do so. He is awesome and will definitely work with him again in the future. THNAK YOU”

Fawad Ali, Newton MA (Buyer), 3 years ago

Mark Destler, Cambridge (Seller)

“Stig’s exemplary work in my Spring 2015 purchase made choosing him for the sale of my condo a no-brainer.

Stig was incredibly helpful and supportive in a sales process that didn’t net him a lot of money; he always kept my best interest at heart in fairly complicated negotiations with a challenging buyer.

I am tremendously grateful for Stig’s willingness and proficiency in supporting a challenging negotiation that did not net him much of a fee.”

Mark Destler, Cambridge (Seller) 3 years ago

Hank DiGiorgio (Seller)

“Stig, did an excellent and professional job marketing and selling our property.

In today’s world it is difficult to find someone who takes the ball and really runs with it. From the time we first met, Stig followed through, kept us informed and filled in all the pieces during marketing, showings, negotiations and closing. He hung flower pots to dress the property up, installed CO2/smoke detectors, and took control of necessary inspections.

We could not have been more please with Stig as our listing broker and will use him again should the need arise.”

Hank DiGiorgio (Seller) 4 years ago

The McDonoughs (Buyer)

“Thank you Stig for all your help, I wish the sellers agent had been on top of things as much as you were.”

The McDonoughs (Buyer) 4 years ago

W. Moy, Newton (Seller)

“Stig represented us as both buyers and sellers. He is knowledgable and approachable. He not only took time to understand our needs and worked hard to make sure all our goals were met, but also provided valuable advice along the way. We had a positive experience working with Stig, and we highly recommend his services.”

W. Moy, Newton (Seller) 4 years ago

Tony and Cynthia, Framingham, MA (Buyer)

“Some agents push your price point, Stig kept us within our budget and maximized it, as well.

He is a pleasure to work with and we consider him a friend.”

Tony and Cynthia, Framingham, MA (Buyer) 4 years ago

Ron Libbey Franklin (Seller)

“It was a great experience working with Stig. Everything went so smooth and he kept us informed every step of the way. He worked with the outgoing tenants making sure that they knew what was going on and kept them informed every step of the way. A true professional, anyone buying or selling a home would be better off with Stig Bergquist at the controls.”

Ron Libbey Franklin (Seller) 4 years ago

Ron and Judy Libbey Franklin MA (Buyer)

“Excellent service from the start of the process to the closing and the credit goes to the agent Stig Berquist who was upfront and on top of things all the way.

Again, the agent Stig Berquist was upfront and on top of things all along the way.

The excellent ratings above speak for themselves.

Anyone looking to buy or sell a house would be advised to enlist the services of Stig Berquist. You will not be disappointed.”

Ron and Judy Libbey Franklin MA (Buyer) 4 years ago

Wendy Moy, Newton (Buyer)

“Stig Bergquist went above and beyond in helping us purchase our home. It has been a lengthy process, but Stig has been patient and thorough. Stig’s expertise in real estate allowed us to secure our dream home. He is friendly and professional. All of our questions and requests were promptly answered. We couldn’t be happier with Stig’s service; we highly recommend him!”

Wendy Moy, Newton (Buyer) 4 years ago

Virginia Dowling, Weymouth (Seller)

“Stig handled this whole process perfectly. His plan to market the property was exactly right. He was always on top of things, always available, and willing to show the property at any time. He gave me very wise counsel and talked me off the ledge a few times when I was feeling overwhelmed, and had a reasonable solution for any problems encountered, or imagined!

Stig did a great job with all of the above aspects of the marketing and sale of my property. His listing was really beautiful and showed off the house to its best advantage, and it attracted a lot of attention. Once the offer was made and accepted, he made sure everything from that point to the closing went smoothly.

Stig is all of these things.

Selling my house was a huge step for me, and was very emotionally charged. Stig made it as painless for me as possible. He was always available to talk, had great advice and was so encouraging and supportive. I can’t imagine working with anyone else”

Virginia Dowling, Weymouth (Seller) 4 years ago

Robert Anderson, Newton (Seller)

“Stig and I were on the same page,and he help me understand what the market would bring

Stig is honest and trustworthy

Very easy to work with”

Robert Anderson, Newton (Seller) 4 years ago

John, Uxbridge, MA (Buyer)

“one of best salespeople I’ve dealt with”

John, Uxbridge, MA (Buyer), 4 years ago

DM, Newton (Buyer)

“Stig was a true professional. He steered the transaction all the way through and went the extra mile to make sure our needs were met.”

DM, Newton (Buyer), 4 years ago

Jesse Arnold, Reading (Buyer)

“We had an amazing experience working with Stig Bergquist. We were relocating from out of state, and Stig was incredibly helpful in educating us about different areas, as well as amazingly patient as we took him all over the greater Boston area looking at different towns. We would absolutely recommend Stig to friends, family, or anyone else looking for a house.”

 

Jesse Arnold, 5 years ago

Frank Norwood, MA (Buyer)

“Stig has an encyclopedic knowledge of communities in the Greater Boston area. I was always confident in Stig’s judgments on particular listings, particularly price. As a first-time homebuyer who is very analytical by nature, it was critical for me to have comprehensive information for my consideration. Stig always provided information in a prompt and very clear manner. When it came time to make an offer, Stig carefully considered what he felt was a reasonable and fair offer for the property. I look forward to working with Stig in the future.”

Frank Norwood, 5 years ago